Classified Ads
For Rent
Housing Wanted
in New York City: Westchester

Searching for a House Share with M or F Students or Professionals in their 20s-30s anywhere in Westchester Area

Overview

Respond to this Ad
Contact:Mia A
City:Westchester
Zip:10706
Price:$1000

Description

Respond to this Ad

Howdy =)
I moved to NY from VA for school this past August, and now that the dust has settled, I find myself in need of some new living arrangements. Back in VA I spent my first two years at school living off campus with wonderful roommates, never had any major issues, and I really enjoyed the experience of living with at least one roommate (especially because of how economical this can be when you're a college student).

I'm looking in any of these towns: Mount Vernon, Purchase, Eastchester, Bronxville, Yonkers, Valhalla, Tuckahoe, Sleepy Hollow, Elmsford, Dobbs Ferry, Irvington, Ardsley, Hastings, Purchase, Armonk, Tarrytown, Rye Brook, Port Chester, Mamaroneck, Larchmont, Harrison, Peekskill, Scarsdale, Hartsdale, Mt. Kisco, New Rochelle... and anymore around there that I might be missing!!

I'm on the hunt for a house-share or roommate type situation with between 1-3 like-minded, down to earth, drama free, respectful and hard working people. I am hoping there's some folk out there in need of a roommate such like myself, and that y'all would possess similar qualities.

A little about me; I'm a 21 year old early childhood education and social work major, and spend most of my time at an internship as assistance teacher or as a nanny to several families. I like to keep a clean house, I love to cook and bake (especially for others!,) and I enjoy spending time in nature and experiencing new adventures. I am a hard-worker, and I greatly value my education, but I also like to strike a healthy balance between working hard and playing hard and I believe we would get along quite well if you share a similar philosophy.

I own a miniature dachshund who has been my best friend for 13 years, so pets are no issue for me as long as he is allowed with you. He is housebroken, crate-trained, and rather calm in his old age.

My maximum price would be slightly over $1000/month, unless we find a really perfect fit or something. I am hoping to find either students or young professionals in there 20s or 30s. Gender is of no issue, as I have experience living with both men and woman with no issue.

I hope there is someone out there who has an available room/house share type situation, or is in need of a roommate, liked what I've had to say so far, and would take a chance on getting to know me better to see if this could be a good fit! I hope to hear from y'all soon, and please tell me a little about yourself and feel free to ask me questions as well.
Have a great day and please let me know if you're interested via email at mia_andreasian@hotmail.com

Respond to this Ad

Flag this ad


Type of problem:







Your email (optional)


URL (optional)


Comment (optional)
Sending...
Sending...
© 2014 ClassifiedAds.com, Inc. All rights reserved.
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _