Tuesday, July 10 & Thursday, July 12, 2018
Morris County PSTA
500 West Hanover Ave
Parsippany, NJ 07054 Morris County
We at Boat Safe US look forward to being your Boat Safety Instructors and helping you earn your NJ Boating Safety Certificate. Our Instructors will provide you with a fun-filled and educational look at Boat Safety in New Jersey.
If you are operating a personal watercraft (Jet Ski, Wave Runner, etc.), or a power vessel on the waters of the State of New Jersey you are required to possess a New Jersey boat safety certificate. This class meets the State of New Jersey - Division of State Police Marine Law Enforcement requirements for boat safety education. Temporary certifications will be given upon successful completion of course. All Boat Safe US Courses are approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) and recognized by the U.S. Coast Guard.
Register for the class for $75 price
Walk-ins charged $85
Classes are completed in a one day class (8 1/2 hour day including lunch break and test time) or in two evenings (two 3 1/2 hour classes with mandatory homework). At the conclusion of the class, every student, age 13 and over, will receive a valid New Jersey State Boaters Safety Certificate. This Certificate is valid for Power Boats and Jet Skis (age 16 and over) and is accepted throughout many states as a valid form of having completed a Boaters Safety Course.